free web host review linux web hosting

Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Best web design company ny

News about web design company ny

With the additional workforce HM+BH's staff will reach 200 people.

You can see a realistic pricing as reseller plans do not cost $60 or less

per year if you want to have a normal service.

Web Hosting in Your Spare Time for Your Home Business

Thu, 20 Dec 2007 18:54:11 +0000
 Do You Need Web Hosting For Your Small Business?
If you are currently working at the normal 9 to 5 job but are trying to build your own business to create financial independence for yourself, then web hosting is something you need to know about. Having your own web site for your home business is probably ...]


Mon, 19 May 2008 13:43:20 -0800 posted a photo:


The Proper Web Hosting Tech Support Blog

Sun, 10 Feb 2008 04:22:37 -0600
Web Hosting Tech Support Blog, Domains and DNS, Email Problems, Scripting and Databases, General Support

HostNine Review

Mon, 25 Feb 2008 12:34:12 +0000
Kyle J. Summers takes an objective axe to HostNine in this review. If there is a weakness, be assured that he will find it.

Media Buying and Planning -- Above All Else, Have the End in Mind

Tue, 03 Jun 2008 18:55:00 -0500

Going back to the second leg of your marketing stool -- tactics -- I want to talk here a bit about your media buying and planning. If you decide that a paid campaign, whether it be pay-per-click, ads in trade magazines, radio, television -- anything that costs you more than your time (article marketing and networking on social websites and forums are examples) -- you’ll need to get a clear view of your budget. More importantly, you'll want to get a clear vision of who your target market is and where they hang out.

Yet there’s a third step in creating your vision. This may the most important of all. You'll want to decide the what of your campaign, your objective. That is, do you want people to buy right now, today, this minute? Or are you looking at raising brand awareness. The first will result in a shorter, more intense media buying plan. The second takes a long-term view and you should expect that results may not come quickly and this must be factored into renewal decisions that are solely based on ROI calculations.

As a web hosting company, your target market is a relatively narrow niche. So you'll probably want to stay away from buying spots in such media as radio, television, general interest magazines, untargeted online banner networks, etc. Instead, you should focus your media buys to trade websites/publications. This is good news for several reasons: 1) keeping your media buying targeted will keep your advertising costs relatively low and 2) you’ll find relatively quickly if your ad campaign is working. You’ll be able to track your results easily and you’ll see soon enough if one media buy brings you better results than another.

For my next post, I'll talk about what you need to do before you purchase even one banner ad.

Today`s suggestion:

I've been with hostgator since around August of 2004. I signed up with a
reseller account to use as hosting for both myself and clients. My problems
began about a year ago with them, sometime in February or March of 2005 when one
of my sites was getting too much traffic. Now, I'm no fool. I understand that
shared hosting oversells and anyone who uses too many resources, even if still
within their quota, gets kicked off. What really shocked me, though, was no
warning. Not even emailing me after they had done it. Nothing, nada. I found out
by a member of the site that was suspended, someone I didn't even know, tracking
down my phone number and calling me.

I went to a dedicated server after that, but I kept my hostgator account for the
sites that were already hosted on it - about three client sites, as well as this
site right here.

Two days ago I come to post a blog and hmm, I get the suspended page. That's
weird. I check my email - no notices there. I log into their billing system -
nope, account not past due. What the heck? So I go to their online support chat
and ask them what's going on. I'm informed that I haven't paid my invoice. What
invoice? I have no invoice. I check my bank and I see that I in fact have not
paid them since January. But man, I could've swore I put it on automatic pay.
And hey, if there's no invoice, how can I pay anyway?! Isn't this a problem on
their end? They tell me I need to email sales.

Okay... so I email sales. 12 hours later, they email me back and inform me I
have an invoice, charging me all the way back to October. Uhhh? I KNOW I paid in
January, I have it in my bank statement. I check their billing system, and they
don't even have a backlog of that payment. Something really funky is going on
now. Their system is screwed up, but no matter who I talk to (and oh, I've
talked to everyone) nobody seems to know what's going on. Sales doesn't talk to
support, online support doesn't talk to phone support, so who the hell knows.

Strangely enough, while on the phone with a support guy who informed me I just
need to pay the invoice and then dispute it afterwards, I received an email from
a different support person that my account had been reactivated, and thank you
for the payment. Whaaat? Uh, whatever. At this point I'm just going to take what
I can get and run. Now I at least have backups of all my sites and am moving

It's just astounding how bad a service this has been. I even posted on their
forums about it, in their "Customer Review" section, and it gets MOVED to
another section because I can't post a bad customer review simply because I

Other problems I've had? Well, let's see. About a week ago my sites reverted
back a day and I could get no explanation on why. I had JUST looked at my access
logs the day before, happy about a new site that was already getting hits, and
the next day - logs are back to a day before. Weird. I contact online support
(bad idea, since it's always horrible support) and they have no idea. I guess I
imagined things?

UPDATE 4-20-07: Well, they finally just simply decided to take their bogus bonus
from my credit card that was filed with them, despite the fact that it's
incorrect, I didn't approve of the payment, or anything else. I've never seen
such bad service, support in my life. I can't even be bothered to dispute it
it's just so amazingly horrible.

UPDATE 10-18-07: I'm still with them, why? I don't know - so lazy when it comes
to my own websites. Anyway, so a couple days ago I notice my "main" reseller
account, the site is completely missing. Email is no longer working. I log into
Cpanel to see that it appears my whole site has disappeared. Cute!

Click Here to go to hostican website.

All this matter was written with passion, which led to the speedy completion of this writing on web design company ny. Let this passion burn for some time.
# (Hanesbrands Inc.)
.Mac, Internet Essentials from Apple

host gator vs


News about no ads com

no ads com resources

Bluehost fantastico

Sat, 05 Apr 2008 18:03:25 +0000
When looking at bluehost hosting features, bet you already see that, bluehost hosting is using cpanel control panel and with fantastico for easy scripts installation. If you got no idea what fantastico is, then you should finish reading this article about ‘bluehost fantastico’
In bluehost cpanel account, you will get these after you sign up a ...]

The newly designed website includes more content to highlight current customer success stories. The main page of the website focuses on testimonials from current customers. The ‘Customer Stories’ section of site features various customers who convey their experiences with


Mon, 09 Jun 2008 08:49:05 +0000

Aisle Host! The reliable, fast and free hosting company. We offer 3 free plans to suit your needs. When you are ready to move onto the next step, or just need more space and bandwidth, you can upgrade to our paid hosting, AisleMax.

Aisle Host staff have been part of many free web hosts over the years, 2 even ran their own web host, so we know what you need and what you want. We strive to deliver our free web hosting service with maximum satisfaction guaranteed. We are friendly and enjoy talking to everyone in the forums, and it is true that friendly staff makes any experience at any host much better. From time to time, there are cool contests in the forums, with attractive prizes. Don’t settle for less!

All hosting plans come with the world-class cPanel control panel!

Our plans:


200mb web space
3gb transfer
3 MySQL databases
2 email addresses
1 addon domain
1 parked domain
1 sub domain

$0.00 per month
$0.00 set up fee

.: No monthly posts :.


350mb web space
5gb transfer
5 MySQL databases
3 email addresses
2 addon domains
2 parked domains
2 sub domains

$0.00 per month
$0.00 set up fee

.: 5 initial posts, 0 monthly posts :.


500mb web space
10gb transfer
10 MySQL databases
5 email addresses
3 addon domains
3 parked domains
4 sub domains

$0.00 per month
$0.00 set up fee

.: 5 initial posts, 15 monthly posts :.

Visit us at

Whether it’s hosting your personal site to your business site, Aisle Host is the ultimate hosting solution! Join us today!

This is exactly how some very successful hosting businesses have been built. Admittedly it requires some very careful planning and a lot of skill and creativity. However the good news is that all the skills and ideas can be obtained online by careful study, preparation and single minded focus on what you want to achieve.

All this matter was written with passion, which led to the speedy completion of this writing on no ads com. Let this passion burn for some time.

host gator reviews
host gator sucks
host gator support


Saturday, June 07, 2008

Compare web design hosting

Current web design hosting News

HostNine Review

Mon, 25 Feb 2008 12:34:12 +0000
Kyle J. Summers takes an objective axe to HostNine in this review. If there is a weakness, be assured that he will find it.

Andy Lark, Vice President of marketing and communications, and head of remarked, ”As a company with a strong online presence, security is vital to our success. Privacy and security are an uncompromising commitment we make to millions of customers every day.”

Is this sad or what?

The Power of Search Engine Friendly URLs

Thu, 05 Jan 2006 00:00:00 EST
I recently invested quite some time into generating search engine friendly URLs for several of my websites to increase my ranking and to have more pages indexed.

Hostingplex Web Hosting Review

Fri, 19 Jan 2007 22:14:43 +0000
Visit HostingPlex Now!

Price Value: 5 / 5
Reliability: 5 / 5
Control Panel: 4.5 / 5
Customer Service: 4.5 / 5

Visit Hostingplex Now!

HostingPlex Web Hosting offers affordable web hosting solutions. They provide customers with a great deal for their money. HostingPlex Web Hosting is an excellent choice for those with a personal website or a small business website. ...]

Support will be the number one consideration for people when choosing a web host. It will be obvious that traditional advertising will become less and less effective. Most people would rather opt for the web host based on things that they see and hear. Also based on the recommendations by those who have tried them and have proved to be a successful.

Getting your web server with the Linux operating system is particular important for companies which need to set up eCommerce sites. When customers rely on your site for sending in their orders, you need to make sure that you web site is running twenty four hours a day. Linux web hosting with live support might not be a bad idea for mission critical sites. Some Linux web hosts reviewed at include:

web design hosting Products we recommend

I have been a dreamhost client for 4 years now and I agree with the reviews
under me about their service entering dangerous waters as of late. No doubt that
their plans are some of the best (and very affordable for those who want quality
but are a little stingy in their spending) to be found, along with their '97
dollars for every refferal' program.

I have been reading on their site about numerous server upgrades and outages
too, but they seem to be getting back on their feet (although it seems that
every sever outage has been on a server that I am not hosted on...) and I won't
be suprised if they explode with popularity due to their kind and personal
staff, as well as their upbeat employee-owned company ideals.

I highly reccommend them for a personal site, however if you are a company who
can't afford one second of downtime, I suggest waiting a few months untill they
are done upgrading their servers.

All in all, I'll never leave dreamhost.

Click Here to go to dreamhost website.

All this matter was written with passion, which led to the speedy completion of this writing on web design hosting. Let this passion burn for some time.

HDMI Male to HDMI Male Cable: 6 ft - $5.99
Cambridge SoundWorks

discount web hosting
domain and web hosting
domain hosting
| | |


Search for host gator com

Short Review on host gator com

Best Blog Hosts

Thu, 17 Apr 2008 09:18:27 +0000
What makes a web host a great place to host a blog? Well these days just about any hosting account is ready, will and able for a good ol’ WordPress install or two.
Easy One-Click Installs?
Look at what scripts and software they have ready to install on day one. Do you have one click ...]

read more | digg story | Information Week Story

The new website presents web hosting solutions to four key audience segments: personal website creators, professional developers and designers, small business website owners, and those needing enterprise scale hosting solutions. The site also builds on the strong markets that has served in managed dedicated servers and VPS hosting. The managed dedicated sections of the website have been updated to present a complete online data center tour, vastly increased detail on the dedicated server offerings at and tools for determining which dedicated server solutions best match a client’s needs.

Announcing Magento One-Click Installer

Fri, 18 Apr 2008 23:22:20 +0000
Magento Containers now comes with a one-click installer for Magento. You can install Magento, with or without store sample data, in minutes by accessing your site’s control panel.

What makes a web host a great place to host a blog? Well these days just about any hosting account is ready, will and able for a good ol’ WordPress install or two.

host gator com Products we recommend

Do you know what Lunarpages customers have in common? Completly satisfaction. A
sense of fortune or luck for being part of this great host provider, call
whatever you want, I feel that way. I Highly recommend it, support rarely you
need it, but when is the time they are very, very professional, is the best, is
exactly why Lunarpages is the best host provider, their people! Go Lunar!

Click Here to go to Lunar Pages

It is with a heavy heart that we have come to the end of this beautiful composition on host gator com. Please do disburse its beauty to others.

Abacus24-7 Printer Ink, Cables, Batteries & Memory
The Best Monitor Deals on the Web Today, ONLY at CompUSA!

deep space nine


ecommerce Reviews & News

Featured ecommerce Items


The site that you are looking at now has been hosted by LunarPages since the
first day for more than 5 years! Currently, I also have another two websites
hosted by LunarPages currently. I used to have eight accounts with them! Thanks
to the multiple domain hosting feature, I can now host more websites using less

The discussion below is based on my experience with LunarPages as one of their
longest customer. You cannot get more insider information about LunarPages
elsewhere :-)

LunarPages is currently serving over 150,000 customers in over 200 countries. It
was founded in the summer of 2000 when a successful large scale hosting
provider, Add2Net Corporation, expanded its hosting offerings to include shared

They are offering two Unix shared hosting plans - Basic Hosting ($7.95) and
Business Hosting ($22.95). The $22.95 plan is a larger plan with unlimited disk
space and 15,000 GB of bandwidth. They also offer other types of hosting
including Windows hosting, VPS hosting, dedicated and semi-dedicated servers but
in this review, I'm just going to write about the $7.95 Basic Hosting Plan,
which I believe is sufficient for 99% of you.

Plan Size and Features

1,500 GB of disk space and 15,000 GB of bandwidth are a lot. Click on the small
picture to view the original wallpaper of Saguaro National Park, Arizona. The
size of the large and high quality picture is 228 KB (kilobyte). With 1,500 GB
of disk space, you can store more than 6.5 million copies of this picture! And
with 15,000 GB/month bandwidth, this picture can be viewed more than 65,700,000
times a month (That's 65.7 million)! The most suitable words to describe 1,500
GB of disk space and 15,000 GB of bandwidth are "More Than Enough!". :-)

There are many web hosts that offer large disk space and bandwidth, but keep in
mind that these web hosts might have funny restrictions such as file size limit,
daily bandwidth limit, or even binary files bandwidth limit (pictures, MP3s,
Flash ...). LunarPages does not have such restrictions with your disk space and
bandwidth usage. You can upload a single 1,500 GB file if you want and you can
finish your 15,000 GB bandwidth in 1 day. As LunarPages founder and CEO, Ron
Riddle told me, "We actually allow people to use everything and we have no
problem offering them what we are currently offering."

Customer Support

It is not the large disk space or bandwidth that make me rank LunarPages as #1
high but its superior customer support! They spend a great deal of money hiring
a lot of support staff to take care of their customers. All of them are very
friendly and knowledgeable. With their effort on customer support, you can
expect the best attention from them.

1. Email support - Simply email and you will always get a
good reply, no matter if you are a current customer or you just need to ask some
presale questions. Good replies are replies with the exact answer you need. I
suggest that you send them an email right now to see how effective they are. All
email will automatically be tracked by the same ticket system used by the
support help desk. This is my favorite method to request support, because it is
fast, convenient and effective. Email support is available twenty-four hours a
day, seven days a week.

2. Support Help Desk - You will send your inquiry through the use of an online
form. All your inquires will be tracked and recorded using their ticket system.
They even keep a history of all your issues so you can refer back to them
anytime you want. There is also a knowledgebase of frequently asked questions in
the help desk so you can find your answers without creating a support ticket.

They used to be using a third party support help desk system known as DeskPro.
But because they are so rich customer oriented, they decided to dump DeskPro and
develope their own help desk system and call it LunarDesk!

3. Toll-Free Support - Just call 1-877-LunarPAGES if you need phone support for
USA and Canada. For the United Kingdom, call 0800-072-9150 instead. If you live
outside of these countries, you cannot dial the toll free number. They provide
another support line for their international customers: 1-714-521-8150. I have
called them several times and they have no problem talking to me with my slang.

4. Lunar Forums ( LunarPages provides forums to let their
customers communicate and help each other. You can find many answers for your
questions. You will also meet many happy customers there. Remember only hosts
that are confident with their services and have many customers dare to set up an
open forum. Currently, the forum has around 35,670 registered users. And
LunarForums is also one of the oldest webmaster forums out there.

I will surely rate their customer support as 10 over 10, or 11 over 10 if I can
:-) Their customer satisfaction speaks for itself. I always stress to my
visitors who write to me that if they are web hosting newbie who need a lot of
attentions and supports, they should always pick LunarPages. This will make sure
that they are fully taken care of in their "early age".

If you have read my reviews or other web hosts, you will notice that I will
state that if you have any unresolved issues with the host, you can always
forward them to me and I will take them directly to the officers. Even though I
have direct contact with many important officers of LunarPages (even the CEO), I
never mention it in my LunarPages review. I don't need to do so because all
LunarPages clients are able to resolve the issue directly with the dedicated
support staffs without going through a third party like me.

Sometime ago, I have submitted a possible SPAM issue to them. To my surprise,
not only that they reply to my email but they have also called me and left me a
voice message! You can click on the 'Play' button below to listen to the voice
message yourself. They did look into SPAM issues seriously to make sure the mail
server is not blocked. They are constantly making sure that all their customers
emails will be sent and received properly.

Click Here to go to Lunar Pages

So what is your verdict on ecommerce after reading so much about ecommerce? Do you feel that the matter given here is sufficient to make a verdict?
# (Hanesbrands Inc.)

deep space
| | |


Wednesday, June 04, 2008

graphic design Reviews & News

Free graphic design

Back Links and SEO

Sun, 06 May 2007 14:19:28 +0000
This article enlists ways to increase your PageRank and help your SEO. It informs what back links are and the methods used on how to get back links to your more | digg story

As I understand it, here's how I'd order the Intel processors, from the best to the weakest:

Sales Representative - Web Hosting

Thu, 29 May 2008 13:00:22 EST

If you are a results oriented individual or firm who thrives on being the best and is able to take accountability for your own success, then Lunarpages is looking for you!

We have openings for sales representatives.

We provide you with the ability to use your analytical and business skills as you are passionate in making the company even better.

Ravi Pimplaskar

Tue, 20 May 2008 07:10:55 -0800 posted a photo:

Ravi Pimplaskar

Parallels Summit 2008 organizer extraordinaire! On the boat cruise Monday night sponsored by Platinum Sponsor Microsoft.

Next time when you look for forum hosting or vps hosting, make sure you check out hostican web hosting at the first place.

How to choose the right colour spectrum for your Web-site?

Mon, 19 May 2008 21:09:13 +0000
If you really want to create a winning web-site then you should be steadfast with your real image and e-image. It means that it is better to use the same colours, symbols and other impedimenta of your company.
The first thing to do is to select a colour for a background. The most successful variant is ...]

With the many hosts offering affiliate programs, there is the tendency to find the one which you think will work best for you. Think of the product you will be promoting. Pattern them to the site and see if they are catering to the same things as you are.

Always remember that when choosing a web host, choose the one that is known for its fantastic customer support. There are also many hosting affiliate programs. Residual affiliate program is also being hosted. This is the program wherein you get paid a percentage every month for a client that you refer. This can allow you to have a steady source of income. With perseverance, you can even be quite successful in this field.

Today`s suggestion:

I've been hosting a few sites with for about a year now.
The service is excellent. The features are abundant, and the cost is great. The
best part of ixwebhosting isn't the hundreds of free subdomains, the thousands
of emails, or the many dedicated IPs that are included with your plan, they're
all great features, but not the best. The best feature is the 24/7 customer
service. Available by ticket submission, toll-free 1-800 number, and live chat
from's main site. The live chat has never taken me more than
about 10-15 seconds to get a representative to talk with. And they've been able
to fix any issue I had with my service within minutes typically. also has a money back guarantee and a 99% uptime guarantee. If
you have any amount of downtime past the 99% guarantee they will refund you

ixwebhosting has their own advanced data center that they alone administer and
maintain. See their main site and click on Data Center at the top of the page to
see more information.

The hosting includes an online file browser, file editor, page creation utility,
SQL admin utilities, and many other features.

The plan I use supplies three free domain registrations, and allows for six
hosted domains. I have 20GB to play with and a monthly bandwidth of 300GB. The
plan has up to 50 databases (MySQL or Postgresql), 200 Subdomains, and 5,000
emails with webmail access. All this for only $6.45 a month.

The next plan up from this one includes 5 free domains, 10 hosted domains,
unlimited diskspace, unlimited emails, 500GB/month bandwidth, 100 databases, and
500 subdomains. This plan is $12.95 a month.

If you're looking for a basic plan, for $3.95 a month, you can get 1 free
domain, 2 hosted domains, 10GB Diskspace, 100GB bandwidth, 2,500 emails, 20
subdomains, and webmail, however, there is no access to any sql databases

All in all, I highly recommend ixwebhosting.

Click Here to go to ixwebhosting

Was this article worth the search you took in finding information on graphic design? We sure hope it is because we wrote this article with the intention of providing information on it.

Handango Inc.
Windows Marketplace. Great selection of downloadable Windows software.

best free web hosting
best hosting
best low cost web hosting


web hosting service page (Hanesbrands Inc.)
Get email address

best cheap web hosting